Skip to content

2019 Award Recipients

Interested in attending?

National Geographic Explorers Festival is invitation only. If you’re interested in attending, please fill out our form.


I'm interested


Taylor MickaL (TOP); GORDON GURLEY (Further Award); KOSTADIN LUCHANSKY (Explorer of the Year); Lucy Keith Diagne and Marina Klink (Buffett Awards); annie o’neill and andy mann (eliza scidmore); Lorenzo Jooris and Photo Courtesy of Danny Faure (Planetary leadership awards); COURTESY OF KAVITA GUPTA (educator of the year); JULIA P GARRETT (philanthropist of the year)